Fees

​​​​​Last Updated: October 18, 2018

​Wisconsin insurance statutes require that insurance companies and insurance agents be licensed before transacting business in the state. The statutes have authorized the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance to charge a licensing fee to cover the cost to the state for administering this licensing function as well as fees for other administrative functions such as photocopying and service of process.​

General Office Fees

Publication Fees | Records/Copy Fees | Service of Process Fees


​​Publication Fees

First Single Copy (Ex​cluding the Wisconsin Insurance Report)
​Free (All copies requested after will result in a fee between ​​$0.15 and $2.00 depending on the publication)​​
No administrative rule or code applies
Unit: Office Management & Records
For Bulk Requests e-mail ocipublications@wisconsin.gov

​Wisconsin Insurance Report
$20.00 per copy ​(Please fill out and mail in an order form with your $20.00 check)
No administrative rule or code applies
Unit: Office Management & Records​

[Back to Top]


Records/Copy Fees 

[Back to Top]


Service of Process Fees

​Service of Process on Unlicensed Companies
$10.00
s. 601.31 (1) (p), Wis. Stat.
s. 601.72, Wis. Stat.
No administrative rule or code applies
Unit: Legal Unit

[Back to Top]