INITIAL REGISTRATION FOR VEHICLE PROTECTION PRODUCT WARRANTY

Ref: s. 100.203, Wis. Stat. ch. 14, Wis. Adm. Code State of Wisconsin
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
125 South Webster Street
P. O. Box 7873
Madison, WI 53707-7873
(608) 266-3585
oci.wi.gov

VEHICLE PROTECTION PRODUCT WARRANTY INITIAL REGISTRATION

Section 100.203, Wis. Stat., requires as a condition prerequisite to operating as a warrantor for a vehicle protection product that the following is submitted to OCI:

- The attached form OCI 21-050.
- A \$250.00 initial warrantor registration fee.
- Copies of all warranties to be used.
- One of the following evidencing the warrantor's compliance with the financial responsibility requirements of s. 100.203 (3), Wis. Stat.:
 - a) A copy of the warranty reimbursement insurance policy, or
 - b) If the warrantor's net worth, or the total of all outstanding ownership interests in the warrantor, is at least \$50,000,000, provide a copy of the warrantor's SEC form 10-K or form 20-f, filed within the preceding year or audited financial statements for the preceding year prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, or
 - c) If the warrantor's parent entity's net worth is at least \$50,000,000, provide a copy of the parent entity's SEC form 10-K or form 20-f, filed within the preceding year or audited financial statements for the preceding year prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. Also provide a copy of the parent entity's organizational chart and the parent entity's a legally binding, nonrevocable guarantee of the obligations of the warrantor relating to warranties issued by the warrantor in this state.

If a warrantor fails to renew its registration by the April 30 renewal deadline, the warrantor will be fined \$100.00 and an additional \$100.00 per 7-day period starting the week after the deadline date until the registration is received. The warrantor shall have 30 days to complete the renewal before its registration is suspended.

If the warrantor's registration is suspended, the suspension shall last until the warrantor registers and pays any late payment, except that the registration shall be terminated one year after the renewal deadline if the warrantor has not registered or paid any late payment.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at OCIVPPs@wisconsin.gov.

INITIAL REGISTRATION FOR VEHICLE PROTECTION PRODUCT WARRANTY

Ref: s. 100.203, Wis. Stat. ch. 14, Wis. Adm. Code



State of Wisconsin
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
125 South Webster Street
P.O. Box 7873
Madison, WI 53707-7873
(608) 266-3585

Application is hereby made for registration pursuant to s. 100.203, Wis. Stat., and in support thereof, the following information and documentary evidence is submitted:

Date of Incorpo	Incorporation State of Incorporation		Federal Employer Identification No.			
Name of Warra	antor					
Any other nam	e(s) under which the warrantor v	vill do business in thi	is state			
Street Address	S					
City		State Zip Code		Telephone N	Telephone Number	
Contact Name			1			
Contact Street Address		City		State	Zip Code	
E-Mail Address				Telephone N	Telephone Number	
Executive Officer (person directly responsible for warrantor's vehicle protection product business)				Telephone N	Telephone Number	
Administrator Name (Name warrantor designates to be responsible for administration of warranties)						
Administrator Street Address		City		State	Zip Code	
E-Mail Address	S			Telephone N	Telephone Number	
Under which o Wis. Stat.)?	f the following method(s) does th	e warrantor intend to	o qualify to do busin	ess in this state (ref: s. 100.203 (3),	
	Warranty Reimbursement Insurance Policy.					
	Provide a copy of the Warranty Reimbursement Insurance Policy					
	The warrantor's net worth, or the total of all outstanding ownership interests in the warrantor, is at least \$50,000,000.					
	Provide a copy of the warrantor's SEC form 10-K or form 20-f, filed within the preceding year or audited financial statements for the preceding year prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles					
	The warrantor's parent entity's net worth is at least \$50,000,000.					
	Provide a copy of the parent entity's SEC form 10-K or form 20-f, filed within the preceding year or audited financial statements for the preceding year prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. Also provide a copy of the parent entity's organizational chart and the parent entity's legally binding, nonrevocable guarantee of the obligations of the warrantor relating to warranties issued by the warrantor in this state.					

You must also	o include each of the following with you	our submission:			
•	A filing fee of \$250.00 as required by s. 601.31 (1) (km), Wis. Stat.				
•	A copy of the Certificate of Incorporation or similar document.				
•	(https://oci2016-auth-prod.wi.gov/F RegisteredAgentsForInsuranceCo				
L					

Once a registration certificate is issued to a vehicle protection product warrantor to conduct business in the state of Wisconsin, the warrantor will be required to provide information and a fee of \$250.00 to the commissioner annually on or before April 30 of each subsequent year. If a warrantor fails to register by the April 30 renewal deadline, the warrantor will be fined \$100.00 and an additional \$100.00 per 7-day period starting the week after the deadline date until the registration is received. The warrantor shall have 30 days to complete the renewal before its registration is suspended. The required annual renewal filing form can be found at https://oci.wi.gov/Documents/OCIForms/21-051.pdf.

Warrantors shall make all records concerning transactions regulated under s. 100.203, Wis. Stat., available to the commissioner upon request. A warrantor's records shall include all of the following:

- Copies of all warranties under which the warrantor is obligated.
- The name and address of each warranty holder to whom the warrantor is obligated.
- The dates, amounts, and descriptions of all receipts, claims, and expenditures related to the warrantor's warranties.
- A warrantor shall retain all required records pertaining to each warranty holder to whom the warrantor is
 obligated for at least 2 years after the specified period of coverage has expired. A warrantor discontinuing
 business in this state shall maintain its records until it furnishes the commissioner satisfactory proof that it
 has discharged all obligations to warranty holders in this state.

I hereby certify that I am familiar with the laws of Wisconsin relating to vehicle protection product warranties and that all the foregoing information and documentary evidence submitted is complete and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Signature of Officer	Date
Printed Name of Officer	Title of Officer