

33 East Main Street Suite 900 Madison, Wisconsin 53703 608.251.5000 Fax 608.251.9166 www.quarles.com

Direct dial: 608/283-2609 E-mail: Jeremy.Wodajo@quarles.com Attorneys at Law in Chicago Denver Indianapolis Madison Milwaukee Minneapolis Naples Phoenix San Diego Tampa Tucson Washington, D.C.

October 4, 2023

VIA E-MAIL ChristopherJ.Martin@wisconsin.gov

Christopher J. Martin, CPA, PIR Insurance Financial Examiner - Principal Division of Financial Regulation Office of the Commissioner of Insurance 125 S. Webster St. Madison, WI 53702

> Re: Form A Statement Regarding the Acquisition of Control of Network Health Insurance Corporation ("<u>NHIC</u>") and Network Health Plan ("<u>NHP</u>" and together with NHIC, "<u>Network Health</u>") dated September 15, 2023 (the "<u>Form A</u>")

Dear Chris:

In connection with the Form A submitted on behalf of ThedaCare, Inc. ("<u>ThedaCare</u>") to your Office on September 15, 2023, and as mentioned in the update to <u>Exhibit C</u> submitted to your Office on September 29, 2023, attached please find the following update to <u>Exhibit C-1</u> to the Form A, which was described as forthcoming:

Exhibit C-2: List of Directors and Executive Officers of Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc.

Additionally, and as noted in the cover letter to the Form A, Network Health has submitted a confidential supplement to the Form A under separate cover which includes or cross references biographical affidavits for all of Network Health's directors and executive officers.

Pursuant to the requirements of Wis. Admin. Code § Ins 40.02(1)(b)1., a copy of this submission is also being sent simultaneously to Network Health.

* * *

Christopher J. Martin, CPA, PIR October 4, 2023 Page 2

Thank you for your continued review of the Form A. Please let us know if you have additional questions.

Very truly yours,

QUARLES & BRADY LLP

Jeremy J. Wodajo

Enclosures

cc(w/enc.): Jenna E. Walker, JD, CHC, ThedaCare, Inc. Paul T. Van Den Heuvel, ThedaCare, Inc. Amy L. Marquardt, Froedtert Health, Inc. Mike Lappin, Network Health Plan

Exhibit C-2

List of Directors and Executive Officers of Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc.

Exhibit C-2

Directors and Executive Officers of Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc.

Directors:

The following individuals have been identified as the members of the initial 18-member board of directors of Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc. post-Closing, categorized by the respective entity that holds the right to select such member as a Director, pursuant to the Combination Agreement:

Froedtert Representatives:

No.	Name	Title	Biographical Affidavit Submitted ¹
1.	Catherine Jacobson	Director	9/28/2023 by Network Health
2.	Judson Snyder	Director & Chairperson	9/29/2023
3.	Kurt Bechthold	Director	9/29/2023
4.	Marc Chini	Director	9/29/2023
5.	Bob Clarke	Director	9/29/2023
6.	Jackie Fredrick	Director	9/29/2023
7.	David Lubar	Director	9/29/2023
8.	Jose Olivieri	Director	9/29/2023
9.	Joan Prince	Director	9/29/2023
10.	Mary Ellen Stanek	Director	9/29/2023
11.	TBD ²	Director	

ThedaCare Representatives:

No.	Name	Title	Biographical Affidavit Submitted
1.	Dr. Imran Andrabi	Director	9/15/2023
2.	James Kotek	Director & Vice	9/29/2023
		Chairperson	
3.	Kimberly Kay Underhill	Director	9/29/2023
4.	John Sexton Beré	Director	9/29/2023
5.	Terry Timm	Director	9/29/2023
6.	John Charles Pfeifer	Director	9/29/2023
7.	Chuck Dallas	Director	10/4/2023

¹ Unless otherwise noted, all biographical affidavits have been submitted confidentially under separate cover by Quarles & Brady LLP.

² ThedaCare or Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc. will provide the name of the final Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc. director, and a biographical affidavit for such director, promptly after Froedtert names that director. However, Froedtert may not name that director until its next board meeting in December. Therefore, ThedaCare requests that OCI proceed with its review of this Form A without this information on the final director.

Executive Officers:

The following individuals are the executive officers of Froedtert ThedaCare Health, Inc. post-Closing:

Name	Title	Date Biographical Affidavit Submitted ¹
Catherine Jacobson	Chief Executive Officer	9/28/2023 by Network Health
Dr. Imran Andrabi	President	9/15/2023
Scott Hawig	Chief Financial Officer/Chief Administrative Officer/Treasurer	9/28/2023 by Network Health
Paul Van Den Heuvel	Chief Legal Officer/Secretary	9/15/2023
Alicia Maitland	Senior Vice President of Finance	9/29/2023