WEEKLY OPEN MEETING NOTICE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

125 South Webster Street Madison, Wisconsin 53703-3474

MEETING NOTICE FOR THE WEEK OF FEBRUARY 18, 2018

DATE AND TIME, AGENCY, LOCATION, CONTACT PERSON	SUBJECT
DATE AND TIME: Wednesday, February 21, 2018 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.	Injured Patients and Families Compensation Fund/Wisconsin Health Care Liability Insurance Plan Legal Committee Meeting
AGENCY: Office of the Commissioner of Insurance	 I. Minutes and Membership A. Review and Approval of the November 15, 2017, Open Session Minutes B. Legal Committee Membership II. Closed Session Under s. 1985 (1) (g), Wis. Stat. III. Return to Open Session IV. Review and Approval of the Following Retroactive
LOCATION: Office of the Commissioner of Insurance 125 S. Webster St. Room 250 Madison, WI 53703	Coverage Requests Due to a Financial Gap A. Anju Agarwal MD B. Lori Albright MD C. Mainor Antillon MD D. Nicholas Cooley MD E. Edgerton Hospital 1.Karen Berger MD
This location is accessible for people with disabilities. If you need special accommodations due to disability, please call the OCI contact person on this notice. For the hearing impaired, call 711 and give them the OCI contact person's number as listed in this notice.	2. Rajvinder Bindra MD 3. Michael Schreiber DO 4. Brian Stubitsch MD F. Xiaojun Guo MD G. Gayl Hamilton MD H. Ben Harris MD I. Brian Harrison MD J. Patrick Helfenbein MD K. Nihal Herath MD
CONTACT PERSON: Ana Lopera 608-264-6227	L. Jeffrey Holmgren MD M. Mitchell Illichmann MD N. Mohammed Kaseruddin MD O. Michael Kaplan MD P. Zafar Khan MD
TELECONFERENCE : 1-888-291-0078 Pass Code: 9148 121#	 Q. Mitzi Kramer MD R. Miguel Lalama MD S. Edward Muellerleile MD T. Michael Murphy MD U. Moira O'Brien-Bruce MD V. Babatunde Okuleye MD
	W. Michelle Puzio-Bell X. Alison Smith MD Y. James Sullivan MD Z. Masoud Taslimi MD AA. Robert Teehan MD BB. Shawn Wallery MD CC. James Williams MD

	DD Kamakaa Willia MD
	DD. Kamekea Willis MD
V.	Review and Approval of the Following Retroactive
	Coverage Requests Due to a Coverage Gap
	A. Theresa Gunnarson MD
	B. Juan Preciado-Riestra MD
	C. Troy Schrock MD
VI.	Review and Approval of the Retroactive Coverage
	Requests Due to Financial Gap that Meet the Criteria for
	Ratification
	A. William Alvarez MD
	B. Brandon Andrew MD
	C. Ryan Blenker MD
	D. Bradley Brook CRNA
	E. David Calderwood MD
	F. Deborah Cobb CRNA
	G. Devn Frandsen DO
	H. Kevin Hayes DO
	I. Jack Maloney MD
	J. Robert Most MD
	K. John Murphy MD
	L. Emmanuel Nwadike MD
	M. Thomas Pankratz CRNA
	N. Toni Reinhart CRNA
	O. Jeffrey Stein DO
	P. Timothy Thompson MD
	Q. Barbara Waedekin MD
VII.	Report Old Business
•	A. Retroactive coverage Requests Due to a Financial
	Gap, Tabled in the November 15, 2017, Meeting.
	Request was Made for the Committee to Obtain More
	Information Regarding the Circumstances that
	Prevented the Provider from Being Compliant.
	1. Marc Binard MD
	2. Rafael Elejalde MD
	3. Stephen Hubbard MD
	4. Jesse Vanbommel MD
	5. Kevin Weidman MD
VIII.	New Business
	A. Retroactive Coverage Requests Process Improvement
	Proposals
IX.	Other Business as Allowed by Law
	A. Review and Approval of Any Other Business as
	Allowed By Law
Х.	Schedule Next Meeting
	A. Wednesday May 23, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
XI.	Adjourn
////	
•	